Chapter 1 : Becoming a Great iPhone/iPad or Mac Programmer

This forum contains all the assignments and questions readers may have for each chapter.

Moderator: gary.bennett

Chapter 1 : Becoming a Great iPhone/iPad or Mac Programmer

Postby gary.bennett » Sat Aug 14, 2010 3:17 pm

Becoming a Great iPhone/iPad or Mac Programmer
    Thinking Like a Developer
    Completing the Development Cycle
    Introducing Object Oriented Programming
    Working with the Alice Interface

In Mid Sept 2012 Alice 3.0 was released. It contains a number of User Interface changes. I made a youTube video describing them. Here is the link:
http://youtu.be/7hCnUUXOKvo

Weekly Q&A for Objective-C for Absolute Beginners Book

Purpose: Answer questions about Objective-C and OOP from book or other related info.
This Webinar is held every week on Wednesday, from:
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM PST
Register Now at:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/763610930
Once registered you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer
gary.bennett

Re: Chapter 1 : Becoming a Great iPhone/iPad or Mac Programm

Postby gary.bennett » Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:58 pm

Here is the link to download Alice 3 Beta

http://www.alice.org/index.php?page=alice3/download
gary.bennett

Fantastic web site

Postby wojingli27c » Thu Mar 01, 2012 6:25 pm

Magnificent site. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks on your sweat!
wojingli27c

Postby sean.morrissey » Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:40 pm

Chapter 1 webinar stated every Wednesday at 1830 hours. But not until March 21st. I think this should be stated to better schedule time.
sean.morrissey

Postby gary.bennett » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:09 pm