Chapter 7 : Objective-C Classes, Objects, and Methods

This forum contains all the assignments and questions readers may have for each chapter.

Moderator: gary.bennett

Chapter 7 : Objective-C Classes, Objects, and Methods

Postby gary.bennett » Sat Aug 14, 2010 3:34 pm

Objective-C Classes, Objects, and Methods
Topics Covered
    Creating an Objective-C Class
    Declaring Interfaces and Instance Variables
    Sending Messages (Methods)
    Working with the Implementation File
    Implementing Methods
    Using Our New Class
    Overriding Default Behavior
    Taking Class Methods to the Next Level
    Accessing the Xcode Documentation

Weekly Q&A for Objective-C for Absolute Beginners Book

Purpose: Answer questions about Objective-C and OOP from book or other related info.
This Webinar is held every week on Wednesday, from:
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM PST
Register Now at:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/763610930
Once registered you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the Webinar.
System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer
Attachments
Ch07 - RadioStations.zip
Chapter 7 Source Code
(29.25 KiB) Downloaded 479 times
gary.bennett

Re: Chapter 7 : Objective-C Classes, Objects, and Methods

Postby Zorro » Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:47 pm

Is there a reason the band variable is defined as NSUInteger in RadionStation.h? I can't see any valid reason for it to be. If I am using it, similar to the name of the station, where all I care about is "AM" or "FM" for the values, I would think that it should be NSString. Am I off track with this thought process?